RSS Feed

Weekly Wednesday And The Week That Was.

IMG_1031 IMG_1029Thursday saw us go and do the Tawa track, didn’t realise the walk down to the slip was extra so we have been dong 5km so today was Tawa track only which is 4.2km. As we were coming out two bus load of children came a long great to see so many people using the track, we had it to ourselves before they came.

Woo Hoo go me. I have achieved a goal. I am now in the 80kg range. Friday is weigh in day, was great to see the needle on the left of the 90kg. My Next goal is 20kg loss, so I have 4.4 go to.

Sunday saw us going for a bush walk, we did the Gorge track for the first time ever, just over 10km as we took in all the look outs.  My 11 year old daughter came with me.  We took 3.5 hours was really nice day we saw mount Ruapehu.

I really encourage you all when the weather is fine to look up walking tracks. Please remember bush safety. http://www.mountainsafety.org.nz    http://www.topomap.co.nz/    Here are websites for New Zealand. Please look for your country. 

Walking is a great way to get fit, and we all do walking around the roads, whether a day out shopping, walking the dog etc,  and often forget about the lovely walk ways that different groups for New Zealand it is conservation,  tramping clubs that look after paths and huts. They are just waiting for you to discover them.

They say that you plateau with food where your body does not change, where you keep going and going and nothing is changing. I have found that it also happens with working out. I was stuck in a rut doing lots and felt like I wasn’t going any where then all of a sudden everything has just become more easier.. (shhh don’t tell Richard). Just keep going if you find your not moving your struggling and getting frustrated jazz it up a bit hit that boxing back a bit harder walk an extra km/mile. I have found doing these big walks have really pushed me past my sluggishness. So please never give up.. keep going.. your worth it…

Today(Wednesday) I graduated from UCOL I did NZIM Management Certificate. I did a Graduation way in. 88.5kg 19.5kg. I will put photo up of what I wore. I wore this dress last year out to a nice dinner thought I looked great.. bahaha. more fool me.. Today I looked great the dress hung how it is supposed too.

I have finally realised that I am skinny I still have some to go but I am getting skinny. Has taken me a long time to realise this. I have had to over come many life long issues to get where I am today. But it is totally worth it. Today I was working out and today I felt like a fit skinny person. I have always wondered what it was like to be like the people on work out DVD’s. I have been hearing comments of how great I am doing and how I am an inspiration I am to people. I feel so humble to be and inspiration. I never dreamed in my life that I would be an inspiration to people. I am just me doing my weight loss my way and sharing my life with you all. I am pleased my life is helping others to improve theirs. Here are

some photos of me, gorge track, graduation.

2012-11-01 12.46.09 2013-03-11 07.31.08 2012-09-13 09.27.21 2013-03-11 07.29.52 2012-10-01 09.56.21 2013-03-11 07.30.32 2012-10-01 09.31.33 crop of me 2013-03-10 12.12.19 2013-03-10 10.36.19 2013-03-10 10.37.53 2013-03-10 11.51.59

Leave a Reply

