Weekly Wednesday And The Week That Was.

Posted on

Well what a week,

Thursday was a bit of a lazy day, after dance class the night before, I got really tired, I did go to gym but I sat on the bike having a good chat with Richard.

Friday on the other hand oh my that was a work out and a half, boxing,  did the best work out really pushed myself was great.

I would like to say I have now lost 18kg..

Mini Goals:

Now I am down to my last 5kg I have introduced the scales, I am also breaking it down.

This is really important for achieving your goals, are your mini goals. I have been setting  daily goals or tasks ( call them what you will). It might be cut something out like butter, or to drink ex amount a day. I have reintroduced 30mins of gardening and house cleaning a day. Not only will this goal get my house and garden in order but will also help in my weight loss. There are many parts to me achieving weight loss the other side is where I break down the last 5kg, I am currently 90kg,

So my goals are:

  • To get into the 80kg range,
  • To loose 20kg
  • To get to 85kg

As you can see I am nearly at the 80kg range with will then in turn get me 1kg away from losing 20kg, which will get me to only needing to lose 3kg to get to my 85kg. It is easier to find little goals for these will work up to the bigger goal.

On Friday evening I went to a gathering to say good bye to Richard (personal trainer), and “oh my” because I was not in work out gear I was getting compliments, it was really nice. Has taken me a long time to accept compliments now that I am in a good space I know I can accept them because I know how hard I have worked to get here. Learn to accept compliments it is all part of losing weight and man does it make you feel good.

I have tried many times to do stir fry vegetables but they just don’t work out. So I have decided to stick to what I am good at steaming and boiling. Always good to learn new things but don’t get disheartened if you find it is you’re your thing.

I had white bread, I was craving the old ways, well white bread butter and melted cheese really badly so I ate white bread.. oh how yummy it tasted.. oh how much it has affected me.  Hit depression today over thinking. How gluten affects me really quickly it is horrible. Today being Monday has been a write off for me. So hard to concentrate I went and had a sleep for an hour and I couldn’t I just lay there my mind was in over drive. Why do I keep doing this to myself it is horrible. It is like poison to my body.  We are all human and we all have days. I treat these days as reminders of how far I have come. How much I have learnt about my body. What is good for it and what is harmful.

Well 2 work outs so far and man what a great bunch of people I work out with, we are all supporting each other and making sure each one is ok.  I have done boxing, weights, and today did a various workout. I have also been doing running and walking and biking. I have been going hard out this week, I need to keep motivated.

We went and did Tawa track again on Sunday we are enjoying that track. I hope to get out to Pohongina this weekend to do the beehive track. Been wanting to do it for ages.

Dancing tonight I am sure the new dance will come back to me.. fingers crossed.

Well that was the week that was, what goal are you going to set yourself.

Leave a comment