RSS Feed

Wednesday Post It

Hi to one and all, I have been missing in action, I have been really lost of late, I am sure we all get like that at times. For 3 years I have studied, for 5 years I have worked with my son, I have done a lot of researching I have been busy and full on for such a long time and lots have come to an end. No more study, I have things in place for my son, I have good plans in place for the running of he house. I have balance. But I felt lost, I have come to peace that life does not have to be full on. I am allowed to rest take nana naps and all be ok. I am still the same size I was this time last year, and I have gone back to using myfitnesspal.  http://www.myfitnesspal.com/ very easy way to log food and keep track. I can see how far I have come in knowing the importance of writing your food all food every morsel that goes into you is written down.

I am looking forward to Tough Guy Girl again that is in June, I am now bench pressing 26kg, my shoulder is better and I am aiming for 50kg, I have clocked out the bike at the gym, I did 100mins 135ocals 33 km.. was stoked, as I have been feeling bit blah and only been managing grade 5 on the bike and somehow from some where I pulled that out of the bag.. I am back .. full force like a steam roller, feel great to find that spark,

We all have time in our lives where we wonder what we are doing, it is good to rest reflect and refocus on who we are and what we are doing, we can get so caught up in life and it passes you by before we even realise. This has been to true for me of late.

The age-old go and smell some flowers, go for a walk, kick ball with the kids or read them a story, make a picnic and go find a field.. these moments in life are really important,

The children and I went for a walk to get an ice cream, we set out and 11km later we found a shop we walked long the river walk way across town. We were all tired at the end, but I have made a memory, go forth and start making memories.

Oh by the way my vegetable garden is producing well again this year, and list is longer than it was last year,  Have you started your garden yet and hows it going??

 

Leave a Reply

