RSS Feed

Meal Planner,

Hi all, well what a busy week it has been, my children had Home and Country show in the weekend so we had lots of activities to prepare. It has been an emotional week, with things happening in my life, I have been reading other people’s comments on different pages saying they are having a bad week, not eating well, not going to the gym, having real emotional time. I am putting it to the change of seasons, daylight saving and then of course anything in their lives that are assisting to what is in the air.

I have had a real emotional time to the point I have not been doing my food journal, I have lost my mojo, I am sure I will find it again. As I know I have done in the past we all go through imbalances. We all go emotional moments that throw us out, for we are only human and we all take on life in our own way. We are all special to our own unique way in how we handle life, some people get stressed and eat, (that is me) some people get stressed and can go and relax, paint, go for walks, work through what is happening. But what happens when you are stressed but all you can see is that life is great, that there isn’t at this point in time anything that should be stressing you, or making you feel really unbalanced in life. This is really hard position to be in cause there is not one specific thing that you can see that you can fix. Now I am sure there are ways that councilors or psychologist can tell you why you are feeling like this. But I am not one to go and pour my heart out to some stranger. I for I just have to keep going, and every day gets better than the one before and before I know it I am back to where I was.  I can see tonight things that are triggering my unbalancing when you find them you can learn to move forward.

Well I have cooked meals last week but have been slack in doing the photos.  Here is this weeks meal planner,  hope you try one of them. I am looking forward to doing the spinach cannelloni. I am using spinach from out of my garden. Remember if I put something up look and see if you can make it healthier, that is your challenge do you need that butter or oil it asks for, can you add more vegetables what about salt can you replace with herbs for more flavour.

Enjoy your food appreciate what it is doing for you.

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Stuffed-Peppers-4/Detail.aspx

http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/pasta-recipes/awesome-spinach-ricotta-cannelloni

http://www.health.com/health/recipe/0,,10000001063311,00.html chicken cacciatore

http://lowfatcooking.about.com/od/meatdishes/r/beeffajitas1104.htm

http://www.pork.co.nz/Recipes/RecipeBook/RecipePage/tabid/69/cutID/0/methodID/0/recipeID/23/recipeTypeID/0/Default.aspx  Apple and Pork chop bake.

http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/25739/mexican+salad

and don’t forget a nice bowl of your favourite Vegetable or other kind of soup that you like.

Leave a Reply

