RSS Feed

Measurements

Once I used to measure all the time, just like the scales but not as bad.. more weekly than every day.  I have not measured myself for at least a couple of months. I woke up the other morning and noticed that I had lost weight around my neck. Others have probably noticed it cause as we all know we are the last to notice changes to our body. I wanted to know what my measurements were but not in a way that I used. Before it was weight then feel horrible cause my body was not moving, or it had moved but was never happy with the measurements. I can see that I have lost weight I know the tape measure is going to say that I have. So it was more putting a number to what I have already lost opposed to finding out what I have lost. So changing the measuring around so to speak.

Well this is what I was a few months ago

Arm – 37.5cm  Chest- 113cm  Waist- 102cm  Hip butt -119cm  Thighs -57.5cm Neck -37cm

and I am happy with the new measurements

Arm – 37cm   Chest – 110cm  Waist –  101.5cm  Hip butt – 117 cm  Thighs – 51.5cm Neck- 36cm

but I also knew that I would be, because I can see what  I have lost so there was never going to be any disappointment. I will measure myself again when I can see that I have lost enough to warrant being measured.

So to measure yourself after you can see that you have lost weight and putting a number to what you can see you have lost is a different way of seeing your changes.

Now some are wondering why measure at all if we know we have lost. I have been pondering that also what is it going to achieve. Well we are human and we like numbers when it comes to losing weight and getting healthy. So putting a number to your visible shrinking body will fill that hole for a number and but will decrease your disappointment.

Try it wait to see a loss on your body and then measure it what have you got to lose.

 

Leave a Reply

