RSS Feed

To Eat Or Not To Eat The Yolk

Over the years I have eaten the whole egg then I would only eat the egg white, I have covered this before, but just wanted to refresh minds and new people to my blog, you can eat the whole egg.

If you are still not sure, I feel people use only egg white cause of less calories and the fear that has been in stalled in them that yolks are bad, but from what I have been reading it is ok just like anything else in moderation.  If you are keeping a calories based diet, writing planning meals you can see how easy it is to add the whole egg and gain all those extra nutrients. Here are a couple of links,

http://www.eggs.org.nz/Health-Nutrition.html

http://news.harvard.edu/gazette/1999/04.22/eggs.html

There are many different websites out there, some scaremongering saying they are bad but always read to the bottom as most turn around and then say but it is ok to eat them in moderation,

Moderation is really important just like any other foods.

 

2 responses »

  1. I like the valuable info you provide on your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and test once more here frequently. I am quite sure I will be told many new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the next!

    Reply
    • Hello there, and thank you for reading my blog, I only give information that I feel deemed fit to go on this blog and often get my personal trainer to read to make sure that it is correct, (but not all the time). I am continually learning and I will be continually sharing what I am learning. So it would defiantly be worth while coming back to check this blog out

      Reply

Leave a Reply

