RSS Feed

New Life New Meals

I have decided to put up new meals that I have tried ones that I feel you all can eat,

Tonight’s meal,  been a long time since I cooked prawns, and I do have to say I choose a great meal to start cooking them again. I make my own pasta as often as I can, sometimes time just doesn’t let me but it isn’t the same. This is a really quick meal to make, peppadew peppers are new to me I had no clue what they were, the ones I got were hot but sweet, I could imagine having them with brie and crackers, have just taken my taste bud to a whole new level, but I am eating healthy so that wont be happening too often.  Any way here is the recipe I hope you all enjoy it as much as we did.

Rating, 5/5

Chilli prawn and spinach linguine recipe,

Ingredients

  1. 300g linguine
  2. 1 tbsp extra-virgin olive oil
  3. 500g cherry tomatoes
  4. 300g raw tiger prawns, shelled
  5. 75g Peppadew peppers in oil (from major supermarkets), drained and quartered
  6. 4 large garlic cloves, thinly sliced
  7. 1 mild red chilli, finely chopped
  8. 120g baby spinach leaves
  9. 16 fresh basil leaves, shredded
  10. 1½ tbsp aged balsamic vinegar

Method

  1. 1. Cook the linguine according to the pack instructions until al dente. Drain, reserving a little of the cooking liquid.
  2. 2. Meanwhile, heat a large frying pan over a medium heat. Add the oil and tomatoes and cook, stirring, for 2 minutes. Add the prawns and peppers and stir for 1-2 minutes, until the prawns are just turning pink. Add the garlic and chilli, cook for 1 minute or until the prawns are cooked. Remove from the heat.
  3. 3. Stir in the spinach, basil, vinegar and linguine, adding a little of the reserved cooking water, until well mixed. Season and serve immediately.

Nutritional info

Per serving: 397kcals, 5.4g fat (0.8g saturated), 24.8g protein, 65.9g carbs, 11.3g sugar, 0.5g salt

ttp://www.deliciousmagazine.co.uk/recipes/chilli-prawn-and-spinach-linguine  I got the recipe from this site,

One response »

  1. Now that looks delish…thanks for sharing!!!! I’ll have to put this one on the menu for next week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

