RSS Feed

Now What

I have done two major events one life changing. where do you go when you have done something like tough guy girl.. This is where it is hard you have done all that training and your event is over. Goals are a key element in keeping focus. Right now I have changed my way I am training in the gym I was going 5 days a week and two evenings now I am going 5 days a week and any time I can in the evening..I do the routine the PT gives me in the morning then in the evening I go back and do my own training for my goals.. I test myself each evening when I can go in for the half an hour. This way I am getting fit in the mornings which is great for every day use and also for my goals. But then in evening I test myself and make sure what I am doing for my goals are correct technique..

Always improving always making sure you are doing an exercise correct. making sure you are getting full benefit of what you are doing.

This week we did isolated work outs

1 being arms

2 being core

3 being legs..

I sit here today with very sore legs.. I pushed my body to it’s limits but I know that it is well worth it..then will go back next week stronger and fitter than I was last week.

I took a week off after the Half marathon from the gym. Daughter was ill and in that week I made a cake for my father a cake for my daughter and a cake for a family gathering.. The week that I was off I felt slugish and horrible. We ate bad and I felt the pounds going on around my tummy.. (hey were all human right)… well I tell ya this that cake was soooo good I could have just quite the gym for a life of cake. Then realising that the last year would have been a total waste of a year.. I moved forward I contacted Richard and explained I will be back on Monday.. few pounds heavier I know this cause my tummy felt different in my jeans.. and I felt blah it took me a few days to get back into it.

To be able to feel the differences in your body is highly important from feeling motivated full of energy to feeling sluggish to the feel of your clothing fitting you different when you start to get in tune with your body you have achieved so much..

  •  Goals are as I keep saying really important helps you to keep site of what you are wanting to achieve.
  • Hitting a bad patch but being able to get off the couch and back to the gym
About Ali's World

I am me, a very busy me, I have two children, I home school them, I work out at the gym and walk half marathons. I enjoy gardening growing my own veges and cooking. I enjoy doing lots with my children. I also study part time. I am on two committees.

Leave a Reply

