RSS Feed

Situps.. amazing feeling.

Posted on

After a year of doing crunches, side plank lifts and leg raises, this morning I was doing my usual weight/strength training. I laid down on the floor and I sat up. I thought I was only going to do my normal crunch as I have been doing for the last year and I have been getting higher but nothing to write home about. So I start and I end up sitting up, I looked at Richard as if to say “how the heck did I do that” I laid down again and tried I did 2 reps of 10 situps.. I felt so proud of myself today. I have wanted to do these since the beginning of the year. Perseverance pays off. You have a choice in life.  Start today what ever it is you are wanting to do cause in 6 months or a year you could be achieving great things,  or in a years time you could be thinking “If I had only started 6 months ago”

P.s I have also added 5kg weights to my lunges. I hope to get them up to 10-12.5kg.. as that is what I am using for my other weight work outs.

About Ali's World

I am me, a very busy me, I have two children, I home school them, I work out at the gym and walk half marathons. I enjoy gardening growing my own veges and cooking. I enjoy doing lots with my children. I also study part time. I am on two committees.

Leave a Reply

