RSS Feed

Endurance

Posted on

Pushing yourself.. We got talking today about pushing yourself.. having goals. For me doing half marathons, 12km for Tough Guy Girl. how do you push though it.. There is a saying cave man… we have been installed in us to stop.. cave man time if they got worried about getting hurt they stopped and went home. We now have Doctors, physio, and many other kinds of healers out there. We also have more awareness of our bodies what it can do why we do things what exercise we can do to make us stronger. So we have to over come the cave man thought, when you get to that point you just can not do any more find 5 more 10 more. If I am walking a Half marathon I can have that I start thinking what am I doing? what was I thinking? 21.5km.. So I have cave man syndrome at times. Finding the mentality to push through things when a task is tough. This is why my PT and I have been pushing our self. So that when I am doing half marathons and when I do Tough Guy Girl. So being physically fit is one thing but to have the right mentality to get you through your exercise or event is important to.

  • Goals
  • Caveman, pushing past the stopping thoughts
  • Physical and Mental strength
About Ali's World

I am me, a very busy me, I have two children, I home school them, I work out at the gym and walk half marathons. I enjoy gardening growing my own veges and cooking. I enjoy doing lots with my children. I also study part time. I am on two committees.

Leave a Reply

