RSS Feed

4 so ya think ya wiser

Posted on

Pfft what eva, I am 24 now have a partner, a child, I am in England feeling fat very fat, So I find Rosemary Connolly diet book and I have a read makes sense, I had looked at diets over the years, new a bit about weight watchers, so I do the aerobic this is great this will lose my weight. I did some walking. Good Year Blimp is what I feel like. But I was not in the right frame of mind to be doing this. stress and being away from home, I just did life the daily slog living with the in laws was bit stressful. We came back to NZ. Where old habits formed. relationship was stressed and I just did what I new from growing up.. (remember my first post). I got a job in a rest home, and started going to weight watchers, and i did well there well for the time i went any way.. you guest it did not stay.. um but that was cause i got pregnant.. Have i ever gone back um no.. I did try their home one some years later but that just failed for me also.. I don’t want to spend money and I don’t want to weigh in front of people what if I failed this week. Doing it at home was no good cause there is no support.. One boxing day I got up and I said i am going for a walk I felt fat and horrible and new I had to do something. so I walked.. It felt great, next time I timed me, I then drove so I could see how far it was 3.5km it was so I improved got my time down,  I then increased to walking 5km first time I walked it, it was 1h20mins.. (i can now do it in 37m) when i got my time down to an hour I went to the http://manawatustriders.org.nz/  was great i was still unfit but it was great, I got my time down they walked 7km. I trained hard and I started doing half marathons. During this time I saw Turbo Jam on the TV.. looked great I got it I was hooked.. So now I found I enjoyed Aerobics and I enjoyed walking YAY go me.. (still something missing) my food was terrible and I was drinking alcohol

 

  • Have started working out
  • Just cause I am well traveled does not make me wiser.
  • We are human we like habits
About Ali's World

I am me, a very busy me, I have two children, I home school them, I work out at the gym and walk half marathons. I enjoy gardening growing my own veges and cooking. I enjoy doing lots with my children. I also study part time. I am on two committees.

Leave a Reply

