RSS Feed

10 So finding the balance

Posted on

Diets say eat less of this cut carbs out stop eating cakes or you can eat cake chocolate etc,

so many articles on what to eat what is healthy oh how live used to be so simple when I was sitting on the couch and eating that bag of chips…

KIS Keep it simple..

Eat your good fats: your body needs good fats to function.
Eat your carbohydrates: soluble high fiber carbohydrates. I do love a good pot of porridge.
Eat your Veges and Fruit: As the saying goes eat a rainbow
Eat your protein:  dairy products and including the whole egg, raw milk, organic meat,
Eat your seeds and nuts
and yes we all need a sweet treat.. chocolate is my addiction I have gone from eating a family size block of white chocolate with macadamia in to eating a small bar with 72% cocoa. and can last a few days.

Do you know how many types of dishes I can make get adventurous look at your recipes see what you can add or change. What can you make at home, I have made tortilla’s bread and have found half white flour and half wholemeal flour works, I saw on TV last night the man used brown rice to make sushi, step outside the box and get adventurous with your natural food, you will be surprised at what you can make.

Water,  Now this is a whole subject on it’s own.

8 8oz glasses of water they say, which is good thing give you a base and yes a base,

but if you are having soups, and green tea, and celery or any other kind of vegetable you will get water from these items to. If you work out you may need more water if you sit around all day doing nothing not exerting yourself and not sweating then you wont need as much, hot day v’s cold day. So you can see the pattern happening listen to your body. and remember if you drink to much water you can get sick it is called Water intoxication http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_intoxication  
people have actually died from drinking to much water so please be sensible about this. 

  • Learn what your body needs to be healthy
  • Don’t obsess on numbers
  • Get creative in the kitchen
  • And remember water. listen to your body.
About Ali's World

I am me, a very busy me, I have two children, I home school them, I work out at the gym and walk half marathons. I enjoy gardening growing my own veges and cooking. I enjoy doing lots with my children. I also study part time. I am on two committees.

Leave a Reply

